SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    I'm looking for a new scheduling and billing program
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

I'm looking for a new scheduling and billing program Login/Join 
W07VH5
Picture of mark123
posted
I've been using Gopher for 10 years now. They updated 2 years ago and kept updates coming and then they disappeared. They still have an active online service where I can see my schedule and input payments but I can't raise customer service. They only have an email address, no phone number. Questions go unanswered, issues are no longer resolved.

So, I suppose this will be my last season using Gopher. I'm looking for a program that allows me to schedule jobs at variable intervals, mark jobs completed, inserts completed jobs for the month into an invoice, emails or prints invoices and tracks payments.

Printing customer labels for mailings would be great, too.

This message has been edited. Last edited by: mark123,

Posts: 45374 | Location: Pennsyltucky | Registered: December 05, 2001Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of smlsig
posted Hide Post
What kind of business are you in?

------------------
Eddie

Our Founding Fathers were men who understood that the right thing is not necessarily the written thing. -kkina

Posts: 6316 | Location: In transit | Registered: February 19, 2013Reply With QuoteReport This Post
W07VH5
Picture of mark123
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by smlsig:
What kind of business are you in?
Lawn fertilizing and mowing.

Posts: 45374 | Location: Pennsyltucky | Registered: December 05, 2001Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Just because you can,
doesn't mean you should
posted Hide Post
I would separate the accounting part from the scheduling.
That's so specific and specialized that it limits your options to almost nothing.

Posts: 9510 | Location: NE GA | Registered: August 22, 2002Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Optimistic Cynic
Picture of architect
posted Hide Post