SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    So I'm buying a lathe and now I have some FFL questions...
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

So I'm buying a lathe and now I have some FFL questions... Login/Join 
Picture of policetruck
posted
Ok a quick little back story, I'm a full time machinist and have made a form 1 suppressor for my 300 blackout. It has been a long term goal of mine to start a small time business of custom gunsmith machine work and semi-custom suppressor packages.

I'm still a ways off from starting the business and lisence process and am looking for any advice anyone with an FFL may be willing to give me. I will be grateful for business advice too but it's mainly the .gov/atf side I need to learn about.

I've also seen lots of online classes or services to apply for an FFL, are any of these worth any thing? I also understand that there is an ATF interview in order to get an 07/02 FFL, anything I should know about that?

Anyway some pics for fun of my lathe and my can...

This message has been edited. Last edited by: policetruck,

www.landwarfare.net
Veteran owned 07 FFL/ 02 SOT
LandWarfareNow@gmail.com
Instagram @land.warfare

Posts: 1193 | Location: Va | Registered: July 18, 2007Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Stupid
Allergy
Picture of dry-fly
posted Hide Post
No idea about where you are, but the only difficult part about getting an FFL in Texas (DFW anyway) was possible zoning restrictions. If the area where you are has issues with a business being there, you could have a hard time. The FFL123 website makes it so easy simply because the forms are all in a format that’s ready to fill and file. It’s a process and it’s not quick, 3-6 months to get up and running for me...but nothing that can’t be done.

"Attack life, it's going to kill you anyway." Steve McQueen...

Posts: 6997 | Location: TEXAS | Registered: July 18, 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of cooger
posted Hide Post