SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    Why are cars not made to order?
Page 1 2 3 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Why are cars not made to order? Login/Join 
posted
I was reading an article about how there is a surplus of unsold vehicles, not only in the United States, but around the globe. My question in mind, why don't we order our vehicles and buy them the way we want them rather than purchasing from the lots? Has this ever been tried? Wouldn't this solve the surplus of vehicles that are abandoned and just left to die because they do not sell? I was just wondering. What's your take on this?

Posts: 294 | Registered: September 13, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Conservative in Nor Cal constantly swimming
up stream
Picture of PR64
posted Hide Post
I'm no expert but ....you have to keep the assembly line going, supply chain etc.

if every car was custom they would be crazy expensive and take forever to produce.

You can order custom cars but you better have a faaaat wallet.

-----------------------------------
Get your guns b4 the Dems take them away
Sig P-229
Sig P-220 Combat

Posts: 3477 | Location: Nor Cal | Registered: January 25, 2011Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of 4MUL8R
posted Hide Post