SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  What's Your Deal!    Did you know it's actually possible
Page 1 2 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Did you know it's actually possible Login/Join 
Three Generations
of Service
Picture of PHPaul
posted
to apply Never Seize to bolts without ending up looking like the Tin Man from The Wizard of Oz?

No, really. I did it this morning. First time ever, and I've been using that stuff for 40 years or more.

(Mechanics will get this...)

Be careful when following the masses. Sometimes the M is silent.

Posts: 15227 | Location: Downeast Maine | Registered: March 10, 2010Reply With QuoteReport This Post
אַרְיֵה
Picture of V-Tail
posted Hide Post
Well sure, you can do it if you cheat and wear a hazmat suit.

הרחפת שלי מלאה בצלופחים

Posts: 30663 | Location: Central Florida, Orlando area | Registered: January 03, 2010Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
I use the white food grade in my carry pistol.

No need to be uncivilized.

Knowing more by accident than on purpose.

Posts: 14186 | Location: Tampa, Florida | Registered: December 12, 2003Reply With QuoteReport This Post
His diet consists of black
coffee, and sarcasm.
Picture of egregore
posted Hide Post
Anti-seize, as well as thread locker, gets everywhere. And have you ever used Indian Head gasket sealer?

Posts: 27951 | Location: Johnson City, TN | Registered: April 28, 2012Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of fiber optic
posted Hide Post
I just smear some on my fingers right when I open the bottle to get that part out of the way.

Learn and love and to do
What it takes to step through

Posts: 1385 | Registered: November 28, 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Ride the lightning
Picture of Killer Instincts
posted Hide Post
I wear latex gloves for 95% of mechanical work. Already got too much toxic crap in my blood stream, I'd imagine.

Posts: 2167 | Location: Underway | Registered: March 17, 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Three Generations
of Service