SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  What's Your Deal!    Toyota Dealer’s Service Deparment
Page 1 2 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Toyota Dealer’s Service Deparment Login/Join 
Res ipsa loquitur
Picture of BB61
posted
I’ve about had it with my local Toyota service department. Last time I was in with my Sienna, they claimed the radiator was leaking - this from a radiator I replaced less than three years ago (that was leaking). Of course, it’s not. Then, today, I brought my Tacoma in for an oil change. I’ve been putting Mobile 1 synthetic oil in it for 10 years. My dealer has this package for oil changes/inspections/emissions that makes it cheaper than me doing it on my own or close enough not to matter. Anyway, I go to pick up my Toyota after they changed the oil, after waiting for well over an hour despite having an appointment, and the geniuses (I use the term quite loosely) had put normal Toyota oil in it. So, I’m back to the waiting room while they re-change the oil and put Mobil One back in it. If there was a dealer even remotely closer, I would be gone and done. I never had these problems in the past but about a year ago they merged with a large auto dealer and voila, incompetence.

Posts: 12465 | Registered: October 13, 2002Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post