SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  What's Your Deal!    News media and gun facts....
Page 1 2 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

News media and gun facts.... Login/Join 
posted
So, I was watching Fox news last night and they interview a woman who is supposed to be a nurse or something from the east coast.
She made the statement that Getting shot with a round fired on full automatic is more devastating to the body than a semi auto round shot.
She said it cause more trauma when it entered the body cavity????

I am no doctor but my son in law and his father are and his father has treated a lot of gunshot wounds. I will have to ask him about it.

But to me, it sounds like b.s.
I thought I would throw this out there for other opinions.

NRA Life Endowment member
Tri-State Gun collectors Life Member

Posts: 2794 | Location: Ohio | Registered: December 18, 2014Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
was she the same one that said rifle rounds are more devastating than pistol rounds because rifle rounds 'explode' inside the body (I think she meant fragment, but c'mon).

On ABC the crawler said the gunman used 'Armor Piercing Artillery'. wtf.

Posts: 5405 | Registered: April 08, 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
Better get used to it, 'cause in the coming days and weeks we are going to hear and read tons of bullshit from the "gun experts Media" concerning guns and ammo.

Unfortunately, the great unwashed sheep will believe that Media BS.

"Some people are alive today because it's against the law to kill them".

Posts: 8228 | Location: Arizona | Registered: August 17, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
With bad intent
posted Hide Post
Most definitely spotted a DD DD5 in the hotel room pics.

Posts: 7912 | Location: One step ahead of you | Registered: February 10, 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Unapologetic Old
School Curmudgeon
Picture of Lord Vaalic
posted Hide Post