SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  What's Your Deal!    Snowflake moderators who are ban happy and just suck (not here)
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Snowflake moderators who are ban happy and just suck (not here) Login/Join 
Alea iacta est
Picture of Beancooker
posted
So I’m a member at a truck forum. It’s a lot harsher environment than here and there is a lot of trolling, and people flipping each other shit. No big deal. I was getting flipped shit about my forum name, so I posted a screenshot from the Urban Dictionary about my name. Some guy from Maxima.org posted the entry 16 years ago. Again, I didn’t see the harm in it. I was banned for posting a homophobic image. No warning, no deletion of photo and being told “that violates the rules” nothing. Instant ban for a week.
Okay, so the moderator has a super low post count and has only been on the forum for a year or so. She definitely feels the need to swing her banhammer furiously. I was a moderator and an administrator in a Nissan Forum back in the day. I get it, new mods want to flex and show their bravado.
I took my ban in stride and so be it. I emailed asking why I was banned and got some fuckwit reply that gave me no info. I had to wait to log back in to see the “Banned Members” thread so I knew exactly what I did wrong.

But that’s not what pisses me off!!!

This moderator, or one of her snowflake lemmings complained that my name is racist. Beancooker is not allowed as my forum name over there. I’m fucking stupefied. I am the absolute least racist person one will meet. My immediate family has many races to it. Who really cares?

I have had this as my screen name in any and every forum I have ever been on. It’s my identity on forums. Cars, guns, fashion, food, you name it, it’s my name on the internet.