SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  What's Your Deal!    I feel incomplete without my pocket knife
Page 1 2 3 4 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

I feel incomplete without my pocket knife Login/Join 
posted
My mom is a big Baltimore Orioles fan. For mothers day I got us tickets to go to the game together.

We get to the gates to go through security and I set off the metal detector. I had forgotten to remove my pocket knife when I left the house.

I have been wearing this pocket knife every day for the last 5 years. Model is a Cold Steel AK47. Not a thing wrong with it after all these years.
I didn't drive to the game, took the train into town, so there was no walking it back to the car.

I HAD TO THROW IT IN THE TRASH!! It was extremely difficult bringing myself to drop it in the can. I could see people staring at me watching me struggling to throw it away.

I still feel naked without it....do I re order the same knife or do I use this as an opportunity to upgrade?

Anyone else feel incomplete with out something you have carried EVERY DAY for years then lost said item?
What did you lose that left you feeling incomplete?

This message has been edited. Last edited by: AJRB,

Posts: 62 | Registered: June 10, 2017Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Striker in waiting
Picture of BurtonRW
posted Hide Post
You could have buried it in one of the nearby planters and taken a chance that it would still be there after the game.

BTDT, by the way. I remember enjoying games at Camden Yards before the metal detectors.

-Rob

I predict that there will be many suggestions and statements about the law made here, and some of them will be spectacularly wrong. - jhe888

A=A

Posts: 16263 | Location: Maryland, AA Co. | Registered: March 16, 2006Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Still finding my way
Picture of Ryanp225
posted Hide Post
I clip mine horizontally behind my belt buckle and zipper to defeat metal detectors. 100% of the time they let me in without touching my junk.