SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  What's Your Deal!    I Think I Might Need Glasses For The First Time In 46 Years!
Page 1 2 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

I Think I Might Need Glasses For The First Time In 46 Years! Login/Join 
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by PASig:
Ugh really? Confused

I just turned 46 in November and think I may finally need to get my eyes checked. I've never needed glasses and have had 20/20 or better vision all my life but lately have been doing a lot of squinting trying to read small print on packages and labels and such.

Whats ironic is my Dad has been blind as a bat all his life since about age 6, I literally can't remember him WITHOUT glasses on his face, but I managed to get my Mom's good eyesight passed on I guess. Until now.

So would that be reading glasses? I'm a complete noob when it comes to eye doctors and glasses!

I made it until 48. I had eyes that were a gift from God all my life.

I once read a vision chart all the way to the bottom when I was 25. The nurse asked, "Did you memorize this chart?" Yeah, lady. I broke in last night just to memorize this eye chart.

When I was 38, I asked my doc if I could've flown F-15s like I wanted to when I went to college, and he said, "Son, with your eyes, you could've flown two at the same time."

That ship has sailed. Or that F-15 has flown away. I now have glaucoma (under control) but I have to use readers at night. Try the lower power reading glasses (1.25) and buy them from the Dollar Tree for $1 a pair. Put them in your truck, dresser drawer, kitchen, pockets, office, range bag...everywhere.