SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  What's Your Deal!    I Think I Might Need Glasses For The First Time In 46 Years!
Page 1 2 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

I Think I Might Need Glasses For The First Time In 46 Years! Login/Join 
Get my pies
outta the oven!

Picture of PASig
posted
Ugh really? Confused

I just turned 46 in November and think I may finally need to get my eyes checked. I've never needed glasses and have had 20/20 or better vision all my life but lately have been doing a lot of squinting trying to read small print on packages and labels and such.

Whats ironic is my Dad has been blind as a bat all his life since about age 6, I literally can't remember him WITHOUT glasses on his face, but I managed to get my Mom's good eyesight passed on I guess. Until now.

So would that be reading glasses? I'm a complete noob when it comes to eye doctors and glasses!

Posts: 33608 | Location: Pennsylvania | Registered: November 12, 2007Reply With QuoteReport This Post
W07VH5
Picture of mark123
posted Hide Post
Yeah, try a cheap pair from the store. My issue is my eyes are different. The left focuses at 6" while the right focuses at about 10" so I can't get a cheap pair for reading because they're always the same diffraction on both lenses.

Posts: 45334 | Location: Pennsyltucky | Registered: December 05, 2001Reply With QuoteReport This Post
crazy heart
Picture of mod29
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by mark123:
Yeah, try a cheap pair from the store.

Yep. You're right on schedule! Pretty soon you'll have cheap reading glasses hanging from the front of your shirt and stashed all around the house like the rest of us! Razz

Posts: 1779 | Location: WA | Registered: January 07, 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Dances With
Tornados
posted Hide Post
You probably just have Presbyopia which is normal as we age. Most likely you just need some reading glassses.