SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  What's Your Deal!    My pet peeve about gun discussions
Page 1 2 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

My pet peeve about gun discussions Login/Join 
posted Hide Post
I tend to see that happen most when the OP is clearly a rookie where the ammo/training advice makes more sense.

"I'm new to rifles, getting my first AR, should I get the Noveske with the US Optics 1-8X or the LaRue? My budget is $2500."

Offhand, I don't think I've seen that here with veteran members.

“People have to really suffer before they can risk doing what they love.” –Chuck Palahnuik

Be harder to kill: https://preparefit.ck.page

Posts: 5043 | Location: Oregon | Registered: October 02, 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of grumpy1
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by pedropcola:
Someone asks a question about some accessory for their gun. Immediately some asshole has to pipe in that they would be better off buying ammo and training than changing anything besides OEM parts.

Yeah that is annoying, especially when the person giving the advice was bragging about new aftermarket parts they put on their firearm recently.

Posts: 9730 | Location: Northern Illinois | Registered: March 20, 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by arlen:
My pet peeve is whenever someone is looking for some firearm or such and wants affordable, cheap, low cost. They are not wanting a quality firearm. They are wanting to buy a cheap price tag, and maybe have a firearm thrown in on the deal.
If a person cannot afford the hobby, then get out of the hobby.

You need to stow that shit. Not everybody can afford top of the line stuff for whatever hobby they choose so they get what they can.

Do you honestly believe people have no right to enjoy a hobby because of an income level?

This smacks of elitism and there are enough lefties dividing us as it is.