SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  What's Your Deal!    Bad experience with my car/dealership
Page 1 2 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Bad experience with my car/dealership Login/Join 
אַרְיֵה
Picture of V-Tail
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by Elk Hunter:
I have been driving for 64 years and have NEVER had a oil drain plug fall out
Back around 1965, maybe 1966, I had a 1963 Porsche 356B (loved that car!).

I picked it up from an oil change at the dealer, ran some errands. Came out of a store, fortunately I fumbled and dropped my key as I approached the car.

When I bent down to pick the key up, I saw a puddle of oil under the engine, with more oil dripping down into the puddle.

Called the dealer, they sent a flat bed to pick it up, apologized profusely. My next service was on the house.

No harm done, as there was still plenty of oil in the engine just prior to the dump.

הרחפת שלי מלאה בצלופחים

Posts: 30545 | Location: Central Florida, Orlando area | Registered: January 03, 2010Reply With QuoteReport This Post
I got a Million of 'em!
posted Hide Post
Take the engine and continue to drive the car. I wouldn’t put yourself into debt arguing over trading it in on a new one.

To this day, my old ‘08 Santa Fe was one of my most reliable cars doing 284,000 miles before I gave it up.

Posts: 8145 | Location: Hiram, GA. | Registered: October 24, 2007Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
On my way home from an oil change I lost oil pressure, they had cut the filter o ring...

Posts: 663 | Registered: August 23, 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
Make sure it is a factory fresh NEW engine .

Posts: 3970 | Location: Down in Louisiana . | Registered: February 27, 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by Leemur:
Start the process of giving Hyundai corporate an earful and definitely don’t deal with those idiots local to you again!