SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  What's Your Deal!    Forum members that just don't listen
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Forum members that just don't listen Login/Join 
Ducatista
Picture of rainman64
posted
I have been an admin on a Ducati owners forum since 2004.
There are two of us that started the place back then.

I had a member today hawk his own Vlog and youtube channel.
That's a forum no-no.
So I nicely deleted it and said it was not "motorcycle related".

The idiot started another thread called Deleted due to not being Motorcycle Related..

And inside said this-
I don't want to be a whiney bit$h, but that's a pretty silly excuse to delete a motorcycle video...being "not motorcycle related", and being in the Chit Chat section...

Let's try that again and hopefully find a moderator with more common sense...

*face palm*

My response:

In case you didn't notice, I am not a moderator, I am one of the lovely admins.
Actually I am the asshole admin here.
You are now in deep crap buddy.
Hock your youtube channel elsewhere.

I was trying to be nice by just saying "not motorcycle related" that really we don't condone pushing youtube channels and Vlogs.

But you see, I have this thing called a ban hammer.
Leave it or find out.
30 day moderated status.

Jeez, I try to be nice....

Much like Para, I run a tight ship and we have survived a lot since 2003.
But there are days....

Posts: 5018 | Location: Dallas, TX | Registered: April 14, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Mensch
Picture of kz1000
posted Hide Post

------------------------------------------------------------------------
"Yidn, shreibt un fershreibt"

"The Nazis entered this war under the rather childish delusion that they were going to bomb everyone else, and nobody was going to bomb them. At Rotterdam, London, Warsaw and half a hundred other places, they put their rather naive theory into operation. They sowed the wind, and now they are going to reap the whirlwind."
-Bomber Harris