SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  What's Your Deal!    "What if" games on the motorcycle...they do pay off
Page 1 2 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

"What if" games on the motorcycle...they do pay off Login/Join 
Three Generations
of Service
Picture of PHPaul
posted Hide Post
quote:

There's two types of riders...those who are going to go down and those who have.

Truth.

I've been riding for a hair over 50 years and I've been down hard on the street 3 times. No broken bones, no really serious damage to the bikes. Once entirely my fault (too fast on a strange road) once due to equipment failure (instantaneous flat on front tire) and once due to road conditions (just started raining, slick intersection).

Just yesterday I had a person who should have known better ask me "Isn't it too hot to wear all that gear?" Yeah, it was. DAMN hot. But I've donated enough epidermis for this lifetime, thank you.

Be careful when following the masses. Sometimes the M is silent.

Posts: 15227 | Location: Downeast Maine | Registered: March 10, 2010Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
Oh yeah. I get away from any vehicle hauling anything whenever possible. Those ladders on that truck-no way. Mattress on the roof....I shudder.

Posts: 17144 | Location: Lexington, KY | Registered: October 15, 2006Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
Defensive driving is a must and takes practice.

We had a guy in the small town about 3 miles away that always went out into the street when turning around while mowing. This street, however is a state route.
He did what most do after doing it for so long, he failed to look....got smacked by a semi.
He did not die, but told me once he wished at times he would have. Broken back and many bones.

NRA Life Endowment member
Tri-State Gun collectors Life Member

Posts: 2794 | Location: Ohio | Registered: December 18, 2014Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Unhyphenated American
Picture of Floyd D. Barber
posted Hide Post