SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  What's Your Deal!    The Wheels of Government Grind Oh, So Slow
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

The Wheels of Government Grind Oh, So Slow Login/Join 
Picture of fpuhan
posted
My TS/SCI clearance needed to be renewed this year. Back in June, to be exact. So I dutifully submitted my forms and forgot about it.

In August, my security officer indicated that I had forgotten to check a box on one of the pages, and could I resubmit just that page? Done.

This morning, I got a call from an investigator who wanted to schedule an interview with me. We'll meet tomorrow.

Uh, it's the end of November. By my reckoning, my renewal has been in process for six months now. It's a good thing I don't do anything that actually requires me to be cleared (I work in the private sector and hold a clearance to satisfy customer requirements)!

This isn't a rant, per se, but just something that has me rolling my eyes. Roll Eyes

You can't truly call yourself "peaceful" unless you are capable of great violence. If you're not capable of great violence, you're not peaceful, you're harmless.

NRA Benefactor/Patriot Member

Posts: 2857 | Location: Peoples Republic of North Virginia | Registered: December 04, 2015Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Age Quod Agis
Picture of ArtieS
posted Hide Post
We had a community meeting recently. A county commissioner came by to tell us about a new road that needs to be built to alleviate traffic in our area. It's about 4 miles across open fields. Going to take 8 years. 8.

We won WWII in 4 years. 4.

We are fucked.

"I vowed to myself to fight against evil more completely and more wholeheartedly than I ever did before. . . . That’s the only way to pay back part of that vast debt, to live up to and try to fulfill that tremendous obligation."

Alfred Hornik, Sunday, December 2, 1945 to his family, on his continuing duty to others for surviving WW II.