SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  What's Your Deal!    Responses to Members Who Ask for Advice
Page 1 2 3 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Responses to Members Who Ask for Advice Login/Join 
Semper Fi - 1775
Picture of Ronin1069
posted Hide Post
quote:
Not to drift but some of the things people ask about is pretty bizarre in my mind. What do we like for socks? Good grief.

Actually, that's not a bad question depending on the use of the socks. Those of us who do a lot of hiking are very brand loyal (Darn Tough) and are happy to share that info with people looking for it.

ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ

Posts: 12332 | Location: Belly of the Beast | Registered: January 02, 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post
I Wanna Missile
Picture of tanksoldier
posted Hide Post
Turtlkes

"I am a Soldier. I fight where I'm told and I win where I fight."
GEN George S. Patton, Jr.

Posts: 21542 | Location: Eastern plains of Colorado | Registered: January 25, 2006Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Thank you
Very little
Picture of HRK
posted Hide Post
Hey whatta ya got against X, or Y and Z for that matter...

Posts: 23448 | Location: Florida | Registered: November 07, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Equal Opportunity Mocker
Picture of slabsides45
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by Ronin1069:
quote:
Not to drift but some of the things people ask about is pretty bizarre in my mind. What do we like for socks? Good grief.

Actually, that's not a bad question depending on the use of the socks. Those of us who do a lot of hiking are very brand loyal (Darn Tough) and are happy to share that info with people looking for it.

Yeah, I could use some good sock info. I have a drawer full of the cotton/poly mix socks from Wallie World, the kind that are black with the gold toe deal. I'm sure they're worth more with the gold toe.... Anyhow, what's the sock to buy? Some kinda wool?