SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  What's Your Deal!    Photobucket, no more 3rd party image linking
Page 1 2 3 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Photobucket, no more 3rd party image linking Login/Join 
Picture of rtquig
posted Hide Post
I hope Photobucket burns in hell.

Living the Dream

Posts: 4011 | Location: New Jersey | Registered: December 06, 2010Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Fire for effect
posted Hide Post
I don't like my new avatar, thanks to photobucket.

"Ride to the sound of the big guns."

Posts: 7210 | Location: South Georgia | Registered: May 13, 2006Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Purveyor of
Fine Avatars
Picture of Orguss
posted Hide Post
I've been paying for a shared server for 11 years because I've never believed in Free Shit services. Never had any problems.

"I'm yet another resource-consuming kid in an overpopulated planet raised to an alarming extent by Hollywood and Madison Avenue, poised with my cynical and alienated peers to take over the world when you're old and weak!" - Calvin, "Calvin & Hobbes"

Posts: 18018 | Location: Sonoma County, CA | Registered: April 09, 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
addicted to trailing-throttle oversteer
posted Hide Post
I've been an Imgur user for the past few years, right after Imageshack switched their own service to a monthly pay for storage model. Imgur's been dependable so far but if they get a surge of new members from the ranks of alienated Photobucket users, I could see how that could be the end of free hosting there as well. Or if they sense that the only way to make any kind of decent profit is to charge for pic hosting, then I'll be looking for another freebie hosting service once again.

Because I'm cheap.

Posts: 8983 | Location: Drippin' wet | Registered: April 18, 2010Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of Rustpot
posted Hide Post