SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  What's Your Deal!    Jet lag
Page 1 2 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Jet lag Login/Join 
Ride the lightning
Picture of Killer Instincts
posted
Will I ever sleep like a normal person again? This is intolerable, I feel like a complete lunatic.

South of France was fun, though, so at least there's that.

Posts: 2167 | Location: Underway | Registered: March 17, 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Almost as Fast as a Speeding Bullet
Picture of Otto Pilot
posted Hide Post
How many days has it been, and how long were you gone? I have some small experience at it. Big Grin I do, however, know your frustration.

Aeronautics confers beauty and grandeur, combining art and science for those who devote themselves to it. . . . The aeronaut, free in space, sailing in the infinite, loses himself in the immense undulations of nature. He climbs, he rises, he soars, he reigns, he hurtles the proud vault of the azure sky. — Georges Besançon

Posts: 11502 | Location: Denver and/or The World | Registered: August 30, 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
The Persian
Picture of PPGMD
posted Hide Post
For me I power through the first day using caffeine and stubbornness. That night a go to bed at or close to the local time. The next day you are very close to being acclimated to the local day/night cycle. At the worst case I find myself waking up a little early the first couple of days.

-------
A turbo: Exhaust gasses go into the turbocharger and spin it, witchcraft happens, and you go faster.

Mr. Doom and Gloom
"King in the north!"
"Slow is smooth... and also slow.

Posts: 20052 | Location: At the wall | Registered: February 13, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Striker in waiting
Picture of BurtonRW
posted Hide Post
When Mrs.BurtonRW and I came back from two weeks in Australia, the first few days we were completely screwed up, but we were a little "off" for at least another week or so.

-Rob