SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  What's Your Deal!    Jack Russell Terrier
Page 1 2 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Jack Russell Terrier Login/Join 
The Unmanned Writer
Picture of LS1 GTO
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by Mikito:
Man. That seems pretty weak.
I have collars for my two dogs. I shocked my calf on the highest setting and it feels like the muscle is going to be ripped apart.

Best way to describe; remember how a 9v battery feels on your tongue? That is the best description I would have for the feeling on my wrist.[/QUOTE][/QUOTE]

I'm an electrician by trade, I might be a little used to the feeling. Big Grin

Life moves pretty fast. If you don't stop and look around once in a while, you could miss it.

"If dogs don't go to Heaven, I want to go where they go" Will Rogers

Posts: 14034 | Location: It was Lat: 33.xxxx Lon: 44.xxxx now it's CA :( | Registered: March 22, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Tenacious
Tempestuous
with Integrity
posted Hide Post
And always remember, Jack Russels never forget anything!

Posts: 787 | Location: NW OHIO | Registered: December 31, 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
Our Parsons Jack Russel (rescue) jumped the fence and disappeared on 4th of July. I have a Decker Terrier now, and although it looks just like a Jack Russel, these things are so much more social and friendly that I'll never go back.

BTW, this Decker jumps the neighbors fence to visit the 2 German Shepards and when it gets tireed of playing, jumps the fence back. The Shepards are not able to jump the fence, despite being twice as big.

Posts: 1918 | Location: Pacific Northwet | Registered: August 01, 2012Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
I have had JRT’s for 20 years, a shock collar is used occasionally on my recent one due to other breed aggression. They can come in handy as a behavioral adjustment tool.

Posts: 2714 | Registered: March 22, 2010Reply With QuoteReport This Post