SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  What's Your Deal!    I hate giving Narcan
Page 1 2 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

I hate giving Narcan Login/Join 
Jack of All Trades,
Master of Nothing
Picture of 2000Z-71
posted
Back when I was a baby nurse, giving Narcan used to be fun. Kind of fun to watch the come to Jesus moment and the buzzkill. Anymore it sucks, it just means I've got to put up with their shit afterwards.

My daughter can deflate your daughter's soccer ball.

Posts: 11765 | Location: Eagle River, AK | Registered: September 12, 2006Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Dinosaur
Picture of P210
posted Hide Post
The way they look at it you mugged them and took their high.

Posts: 6956 | Location: 96753 | Registered: December 15, 1999Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Never Go
Full Retard
Picture of MitchbSC
posted Hide Post
Have an IRS agent audit them after they wake up.

They don't think it be like it is, but it do.

Posts: 4797 | Location: SC | Registered: January 27, 2001Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
I can imagine. I’d hate to deal with their nonsense afterwards.

Posts: 21335 | Registered: June 12, 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
More persistent
than capable
posted Hide Post
Silicone spray comes with a little spray nozzle taped to the side.
Maybe Narcan can tape nightsticks for you...

Lick the lollipop of mediocrity once and you suck forever.

Posts: 1087 | Location: North | Registered: August 27, 2012Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Do No Harm,
Do Know Harm
posted Hide Post
We used to give it in 0.2mg increments, just to get them breathing. Was very frowned upon to actually wake them up.

Now slamming 2 to 4 milligrams is all the rage, and bringing them immediately back to the world.

I remember an old-head medic telling me once, "They are not suffering from a narcan deficiency. They are suffering from an oxygen deficiency. So give them just enough narcan to fix the oxygen problem".