SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  What's Your Deal!    NIGHT SIGHTS QUESTION
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

NIGHT SIGHTS QUESTION Login/Join 
posted
I have a recently purchased handgun I intend to use for Summer Carry. It was advertised as LE Model (Limited Edition), & was supposed to have NIGHT SIGHTS.
It does not have Tritium Sights.
It has Phosphur Sights. The manufacturer claims these are better than Tritium -type sights and Will LAST MUCH LONGER.
I'm no expert , but IMHO I would not consider Phosphur sights to be True Night Sights (more like Bright Sights).
I'd appreciate any input from fellow members ; Are Phosphur Sights actually Night Sights ?
Thanks---bahs11

Posts: 462 | Location: NW Indiana  | Registered: January 09, 2012Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Ammoholic
Picture of Skins2881
posted Hide Post
First, calm down, no need to yell, second you may want to ask admin to move to pistol section.

Jesse

Sic Semper Tyrannis

Posts: 20757 | Location: Loudoun County, Virginia | Registered: December 27, 2014Reply With QuoteReport This Post
A Grateful American
Picture of sigmonkey
posted Hide Post
Well, technically Phosphor sights are "Night Sights" in the sense that they can bee seen in the dark.

But the term has almost been used exlusivly to describe Tritium type sights.

Manufacturer and Model number might help ditirmine if you were misinformed, mislead or misunderstood.

"the meaning of life, is to give life meaning" Ani Yehudi אני יהודי Le'olam lo shuv לעולם לא שוב!

Posts: 43810 | Location: ...... I am thrice divorced, and I live in a van DOWN BY THE RIVER!!! (in Arkansas) | Registered: December 20, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
E tan e epi tas
Picture of cslinger
posted Hide Post
Walther, CZ and HK spring to mind as makes of certain models of guns that come with the Glow In The Dark sights.