SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  What's Your Deal!    THIEVES: Why Are We Not Allowed To Shoot Them?
Page 1 2 3 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

THIEVES: Why Are We Not Allowed To Shoot Them? Login/Join 
אַרְיֵה
Picture of V-Tail
posted
I run a small business, supplying rental equipment to some retail stores, mostly hardware stores. I run the business from the hangar at the local airport.

Yesterday, I finished making the rounds of some stores, re-supplying them and doing the monthly billing for them, then at the end of the day I parked the delivery truck at the airport, as I have been doing for almost ten years.

I got a message this morning that the truck had been broken into. Arriving at the airport, I found that the passenger window had been smashed. The cab had been ransacked, papers and other stuff thrown around, looked like the hurricane had blown through the inside of the truck. Glass everywhere.

As far as I could tell, nothing had been taken, except an access panel was pried loose from the passenger side of the dashboard and there was an empty compartment where the airbag used to be.

$1,000.00 deductible on comp.

Bastard thieves. The local cop who took the report told me that I'm not allowed to shoot them.

הרחפת שלי מלאה בצלופחים

Posts: 30633 | Location: Central Florida, Orlando area | Registered: January 03, 2010Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of Leemur
posted Hide Post
It's only a problem if you get caught.

Posts: 13740 | Location: Shenandoah Valley, VA | Registered: October 16, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Ice age heat wave,
cant complain.
Picture of MikeGLI
posted Hide Post
Everglades. Chainsaw. Alligators. Rubber gloves.

NRA Life Member
Steak: Rare. Coffee: Black. Bourbon: Neat.

Posts: 9682 | Location: Orlando, Florida | Registered: July 12, 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
אַרְיֵה
Picture of V-Tail
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by MikeGLI:
Everglades. Chainsaw. Alligators. Rubber gloves.