SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  SIG Armorer    SIG Factory Spring and Parts Replacement Schedule ***Now with P320 information including how to the remove slide w/o takedown lever***
Page 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

SIG Factory Spring and Parts Replacement Schedule ***Now with P320 information including how to the remove slide w/o takedown lever*** Login/Join 
What would soncorn do?
Picture of soncorn
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by sigfreund:
It would be interesting to see how the old and new barrels compare in accuracy.

Yeah, I will bring both to the range to compare.

I just found out that the gun is a former Israeli Defense Force 228 imported by the Old Sacramento Armory. The only website I can find with info says only about 300 were imported, but I have nothing to verify that.

Edited to add: I am an amateur radio operator too. I normally go to Estes Park area a couple times a year if that is anywhere near you in CO.

Every citizen should be a soldier. This was the case with the Greeks and Romans, and must be that of every free state.
- Thomas Jefferson (1743-1826)

Posts: 1387 | Location: Fort Worth, TX, USA | Registered: October 20, 2002Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Freethinker
Picture of sigfreund
posted Hide Post
I'm in Leadville in the center of the state, so although it could be farther, it's not around the corner from Estes Park. What takes you there; anything in particular?

Posts: 47365 | Location: 10,150 Feet Above Sea Level in Colorado | Registered: April 04, 2002Reply With QuoteReport This Post
What would soncorn do?
Picture of soncorn
posted Hide Post
My mother has her retirement home there. It is nice to get out there and just relax. I love the mountains all across CO, but I can't beat free lodging. :-)